The SEAC Assembly votes to approve all SEAC recommendations, positions, best practices, and publications. Recommendations approved by the Assembly must then receive final approval by the SEAC Steering Committee to ensure consistency with SEAC Operating Guidelines and objectives. 

The Assembly is a diverse body where no single interest category represents more than a third of the voting members. The following are the current SEAC Assembly members:

Jennifer Alfsen, Mayfield Renewables

Kurt Ames, KW Hour Energy

Mark Baldassari, Enphase Energy

Ward Bower, Ward Bower Innovations LLC

Joseph H. Cain, P.E., Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA)

Brandon Carlson, Allume Energy

Mark Chrysler, Consultant

Duncan Cleminshaw, GAF Energy

Chris Connell, Fronius USA LLC

James Cormican, RBI Solar

Paul Dailey, OutBack Power

Vince Della Croce, Siemens

Steve Douglas, QPS Evaluation Services, Inc.

Jeffrey Fecteau, UL LLC

Jason Fisher, Solar Technical Consulting LLC

Jeff Fitzloff, ECI

Kevin Fok, LG Chem

Doug Harvey, St. Lucie County, FL

David Heiliger, City of Fort Worth, TX

Martin Herzfeld, Licensed Solar & Electrical Contractor

Rick Hollander, Shums Coda Associates

Doug Hughes, Town of Windsor, CA

Joanne Kurz, Town of Woodside, CA

Derric Meister, SimpliPhi Power

Joe Nelson, Sustainable Energy Group

Charles Picard, Tesla, Inc.

Kevin Reinertson, Riverside County Fire Department, CA
Office of the Fire Marshal

Mark Rodriguez, Sunrun

James Rogers, Town of Oak Bluffs, MA

John Sherwin, Florida Solar Energy Center/University of Central Florida

Doug Smith, West Coast Code Consultants (WC3)

Jeff Spies, Planet Plan Sets

Mike Stone, National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA)

Brian Tollisen, New York State Department of State

Layne Western, City of West Jordan, UT​

Darold Wiley, City of Hayward, CA

Eric Zeise, Eastman Kodak Co.